FESPA 2020 EVENTS POSTPONED

 

FESPA 2020 EVENTS POSTPONED

 FESPA

In light of the rapidly evolving situation regarding COVID-19 in mainland Europe, and in close dialogue with its national Associations and exhibitors, FESPA has today taken the decision to postpone FESPA Global Print Expo 2020, European Sign Expo 2020 and Sportswear Pro 2020, originally scheduled to take place at IFEMA Madrid from 24th to 27th March 2020.

Based on feedback from exhibitors, FESPA will now seek to reschedule the events for a later date, precise timing and venue still to be determined based on venue availability.

FESPA CEO Neil Felton explains: “Until this week, our actions with regard to COVID-19 – including the pre-emptive action taken in February regarding exhibiting companies from China – have been informed by guidance from the relevant international and national authorities, with the primary objective of safeguarding the health and wellbeing of exhibitors and visitors. However, in light of the recent spread of the virus in specific areas of mainland Europe, we have consulted with our stakeholders and have concluded that it is in the best interests of our community to defer the events to a later date.”

FESPA will provide an update regarding revised event dates in due course.

ENDS

For further information, please contact

Exhibitors

Michael Ryan, James Ford – FESPA

michael.ryan@fespa.com

james.ford@fespa.com

Visitors

marketing@fespa.com

FESPA National Associations

Sean Holt, Emma Green – FESPA

sean.holt@fespa.com

emma.green@fespa.com

Press

Michael Grass, Imogen Woods – AD Communications

+44 (0) 1372 464470

mgrass@adcomms.co.uk

iwoods@adcomms.co.uk

FESPA Contractors

Susan Hamer – FESPA

Susan.hamer@fespa.com

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos necesarios están marcados *